Harriet Anne Cockroft Marshall

I may have told my mom that today is the happiest day of my life.

Mostly because I bought this yesterday. Today is the happiest day of my life (and not yesterday) because today I christened Harriet. Yes. Harriet.

My beautiful, imperial grey kitchenaid mixer’s name is Harriet. She has inherited her name from my Grandma Anne. The woman from whom I’ve (indirectly and by proxy) received all of my baking prowess. I directly received most of my baking instruction from my mom, but I’m pretty sure she wouldn’t want a kitchenaid named after her… plus “Pastor Nasty” isn’t a great mixer name, sorry mom. (When I buy a bowling ball or a set of golf clubs, they will definitely be christened “Helen.”)

Good ol' Harriet Anne is second from right.

Smack-dab in the middle

The maiden voyage of lovely Harriet was, of course, a batch of Oatmeal Chippers.

(See the orange recipe card Amy wrote in college? It makes me feel like I’m baking with Pastor Nasty, Mimi and Babs)

Leave a comment

Filed under Anne's Bake Shoppe, colorado

Leave a Reply

